Upcoming Works

SWEETBLOOD

image2

Living on the edge since her parents’ disappearance a year ago, Gilly Patterson is dead set on escaping her trailer park life and finding a way to help her older brother keep food on the table. But her new job as the coroner’s housekeeper brings more trouble than even she’s used to...


Some things just can’t be unseen. Like a mutilated corpse in the basement. Or Adrian Cooper, a regular, run-of-the-mill, soul-sucking vampire. And his ability to raise the dead while strumming a ukulele. You know, normal, everyday teenage stuff.


But danger comes knocking when slayers arrive, wanting Adrian to “come out and play.” Teaming up with the undead will bring Gilly and Adrian closer to love—and death—than either has ever been. 


Sweetblood is a 79,000-word, horror-romance for young adult readers. It is represented by Lynnette Novak of The Seymour Agency.

Contact Lynnette Novak to Find out more

SKIN AND BONES

image3

Witches eat children. Everyone knows that.


But 12-year-old vegetarian Raine Foxworthy doesn’t know what to do when a witch imprisons her foodie parents in a luxury hotel… And brainwashes them into thinking she’s delicious.


Skin and Bones is a 40,000-word horror novel for middle grade readers, in the vein of Goosebumps or Coraline. It is represented by Lynnette Novak of The Seymour Agency.

Contact Lynnette Novak to find out more